Amplework Logo Amplework LogoDark


Elevate Your Cybersecurity to Meet CMMC Standards

Achieve CMMC Compliance with Confidence

In the landscape of national defense contracting, the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) stands as a pivotal framework for ensuring the protection of sensitive information. Amplework Software specializes in guiding organizations through the CMMC compliance process, from initial assessment to certification. Our comprehensive approach ensures that your cybersecurity practices meet or exceed the standards required for doing business with the Department of Defense (DoD), safeguarding your ability to compete and succeed in this critical sector.

Why CMMC Matters

Achieving CMMC certification is not only a regulatory requirement for defense contractors but also a critical component of national security. It demonstrates your commitment to cybersecurity and ensures the integrity and protection of sensitive defense-related information, enabling your business to participate in DoD contracts.

Frequently Asked Questions

CMMC stands for Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification, a certification process developed by the DoD to ensure that defense contractors have the necessary cybersecurity measures in place to protect sensitive defense information. It's crucial for national security and a prerequisite for participating in many DoD contracts.

All defense contractors and subcontractors that handle FCI or CUI must achieve CMMC certification at a level appropriate to the sensitivity of the information they deal with and the nature of their work for the DoD.

Amplework Software provides comprehensive CMMC compliance solutions, including readiness assessments, cybersecurity enhancements, and certification support, to ensure your business meets the necessary cybersecurity standards for DoD contracting.

CMMC consists of five maturity levels, ranging from "Basic Cybersecurity Hygiene" at Level 1 to "Advanced/Progressive" at Level 5. Each level reflects the organization's maturity and reliability in protecting sensitive government information.

CMMC certifications are valid for three years. However, maintaining compliance with the specified CMMC level is an ongoing process that requires continuous attention to cybersecurity practices and procedures.